11
Aug
08

Yo soy una SUPER Estrella! *I am a superstar!*

photo by Cristina Rodriguez

photo by Cristina Rodriguez

What a week I had! Too many amazing things to write here about..My art installation, my performances on stage and at the Human Rights Networking Zone closing party. The Star Whores show that came together on the fly backstage with no rehearsal and almost no background music (my collaborator was BURNING the DVD during the time that we were supposed to be on!) Talk about craziness! It was good to know that someone does things more last minute than me…

this photo was from my solo show, which went well. I think that it went well because I have done these songs many times before and I don’t have to learn new words or be embarassed cuz I forgot the words and there will be much less unpredictablilities. the DVD will already be burned! But the Star Whores show, that was a mess..*but-the important thing was that people thought it was alright, the audience was HUGE (1000 people?) but forgiving. I just learned the words to Umbrella by Rihanna and wrote a new rhyme to replace Jay-Z’s bit in the beginning so I totally forgot the words. For some reason, I couldn’t even memorize the chorus correctly. Oh well, I know it now, so now we will have another sex worker rights song that I can perform. It’s now called “Red Umbrella” (named after the International sex worker rights symbol) My next show will be a fundraiser for my *LEGAL FUND.* Stay tuned.

What a great thing to be on a high budget stage with a great sound system and super large video projections behind you!

If you can read Spanish, the original editorial was printed in a very important Spanish newspaper, called La Jornada. I am happy with it..Great press, great experience. I was so mad at myself that I didn’t make my goal of performing for Gay Pride in any of the cities that SWOP had a booth at, but this performance takes the cake and makes up for that. In fact, before leaving for Mexico I was having a nervous breakdown over stress, money, not doing enough and other things, but that has all been forgotten for now. Now I am ready for other stages and am pumped up to go home to the US to make sure that that happens in the US and beyond. Harm Reduction conference in Thailand 2009, here I come!!

http://www.jornada.unam.mx/2008/08/08/index.php?section=espectaculos&article=a09n1esp


0 Responses to “Yo soy una SUPER Estrella! *I am a superstar!*”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 106,130 hits
August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

follow M.Passion’s twitters

INTERESTED IN A SIDE JOB? TRY SEX WORK!

[ Hot and Nasty Phone Sex at TalkSugar.com! ]

WHORE REVOLUTIONARY READING LIST


